Monday November 24
A. Box Step-Up @ 2111 x 20 alternating steps; rest 45 sec btw sets x 4
9"
Had a tough time activating glutes here - kept leaning forward so my quads could get control of the descent. 2nd two sets a little better, but I'm not super confident I know what it feels like to use my glutes correctly.
B1. Jane Fonda x 20 R/L; no rest
B2. Table stretch; 30 sec; no rest
x5
Jane Fondas were brutal. Really struggled to make it to 20 each set, and I've got significantly less active ROM on my right side vs. left.
C. Accumulate 1 minute chin over bar hold in as few sets as possible
40 sec + rest 10 sec + 20 sec (pronated)
+
25 WTD Dips 15# for time (deep)
10:58
Dropped weight to 5# after the first 5 reps b/c I was failing singles and couldn't get full depth, but still struggled hard through these. Mostly singles after rep 10. Need more dip strength - I looked like I was doing a flying squirrel impression with my legs flailing back behind me and my back arching.


Wednesday November 26
A. Monster Walk x 12 steps forward/12 steps backwards; rest 1 min x 4

B1. Single Leg Bridge x 10 @ 2112 R/L; no rest
B2. Half Straddle Hold; 30 sec; no rest
x5
Ugh.
C1. BTN Standing Press x 5-8 @ 31X1; rest 90 sec
65# all sets 6,6,7,7
C2. Single Arm DB Row @ 31X1; rest 45 sec btw arms
15#/20#/20#/20#
x4

Friday November 28
*did ~10 min of soft tissue work on my glutes & periformus beforehand to try to ease some of the tightness that might limit internal rotation. My right hamstrings are extra sore as well - left are fine though.
A. Sideways Sled Pull 10 meters R/L; rest 90 sec x 5
35#
B1. Suitcase Carry 40-50m; rest 60 sec btw arms
2 10# plates
B2. Single Arm DB Push Press x 8-10 @ 31X1; rest 60 sec btw arms
20#(10), 30#(8), 30#(9), 30#(9)
x4
C. Internal Rotation Contract Relax 10 on/5 off x 5 R/L; rest 1 min x 3
It felt like I was internally rotating so hard... then I took a picture and totally couldn't tell which leg I was supposedly rotating.
+
3 rounds for time:
5 Strict Pull-Ups
10 Ring Dips
20 Cross Box Step-Ups 9" box
12:13
Ring dips took forever. I swear my kip's so ineffective it actually makes them harder, and I'm definitely feeling what was basically a month off.
Step ups were fine- toughest part was crossing my leg that far over & not coming up on my toes. Don't think I could have done them any higher with halfway decent form.
Pull ups all unbroken at least.

Friday evening: right hip felt a little off by late afternoon. Front of hip was more sore (but didn't feel quite like the irritation I get from impingement) and felt unstable in extension. Able to walk without limping when I focused on it, but noticed I was avoiding pivoting or putting weight on the leg in extension. Glutes and side of hip feel sore (and have all week) but I think this is just normal soreness. It's honestly gotten hard to tell.